the grunge and the glamour

October 27, 2011 § 1 Comment

Grey slouchy toque and red lips? I think so. I am definitely one to try the unexpected, and I love juxtapositions of casual with glamour, menswear with feminine touches and red lips with no mascara. I recently purchased MAC’s Ruby Woo lipstick and I have no idea why it has taken me so long. I was inspired by Sydney from the Daybook because I loved the velvety richness of the colour so much. I was surprised to see it worked on a brunette as well as a light-skinned blonde. And by the way, her blog is so sweet, cute and stylish, so you guys should check it out!

(please excuse the devil eyes in the following pictures. I guess it’s for halloween?)

 

leggings, hat: Aritzia | jacket: Zara | boots: Trouve | scarf: Nordstrom |  lipstick: MAC Ruby Woo

have a wonderful thursday!!

§ One Response to the grunge and the glamour

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the grunge and the glamour at les remarquables.

meta

