situational style

October 3, 2011 § 4 Comments

A friend of mine recently suggested that I blog about what outfits to wear to what events/dates/evenings/whatever. I think it’s a great idea since I’ve been known to call my girlfriends whining about what the hell to wear to a party, hockey game, dinner. So here is the first post in a new category, aptly named situational style.

This outfit can be called the “I-have-no-idea-where-we’re-going-but-want-to-look-cute-and-hot-and-like-I-didn’t-try.”

On saturday evening, I headed over to two of my girlfriends’ new apartment. Which was very exciting. Sorry I didn’t help you guys move in. From there I knew we were going out somewhere, but I had no idea where or with whom or when. I didn’t feel like bringing a million things over to their apartment and trying them all on (which us girls are known to do) so I wanted to find an outfit that encompassed all possible situations. This could also be good for a date if you have no idea what the plan is but still want to look fab.

Start simple with a great colored blouse and add your favorite shorts, jeans or skirt. Heels always make your legs look better, and since I’m a huge fan of that, I wear them wherever I can. Add jewelry based on your mood, and make sure you feel comfortable!

blouse: Forever 21 | shorts: Citizens of Humanity (jeans cut into shorts) | boots: Trouve | watch: Michael Kors

I tried to be a little silly and smile A LOT more than in my usual blogger-esque pictures. Plus my friends are really funny and make me laugh.

If anyone has suggestions or would like me to blog about a specific fashion situation, please let me know! I want all the feedback I can get. Hope you all have a great Monday!

P.S. please see my facebook page for outfit out-takes!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to situational style

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading situational style at les remarquables.

meta

