leather and leopard

September 28, 2011 § Leave a comment

I love leather. So sue me. I know I shouldn’t, but I’m sorry, I do. I don’t wear fur. Faux only. So I feel like that gives me a little leeway. Funny enough, these leather pants are not actually leather. They were $35, which is amazing to me, because faux leather tends to look very shiny and tacky. But if I could afford a pair of real leather pants, I might actually consider it.

In other news, I finally found a new pair of leopard pumps. The shape of the shoe is very ladylike, which I love, because I think it’s really easy to make leopard look trampy. The platform and chunky heel make these quite comfy. All in all, a great purchase thank you very much.

please excuse the messy hair. I just couldn’t be bothered. plus who doesn’t like a bit of bedhead every once in a while. Right?

pants, blouse, coat: H&M | leopard pumps: Steve Madden | lipstick: Illamasqua in Brink

I am also realizing i should probably smile more in my pictures. I know i’m a style blogger and we need to keep our cred but fashion is fun, and I very much enjoy it, which is why i have a blog about it.

So on that note, have a wonderful day!!! 🙂

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading leather and leopard at les remarquables.

meta

