happy birthday to me!

September 19, 2011 § 2 Comments

Such a vain title, I agree. But I was lucky enough to get a dream gift a little before my birthday next saturday: the Original sunglasses from Celine. Thanks to my wonderful mother (we split the price because it was a little extensive) for making my dream come true. It is very shallow to gain such happiness from a superficial and materialistic thing such as sunglasses, but I’m sorry. I love them. I’ve lusted after them ever since I saw them in a magazine last fall. I published my love for them in my very first blog post (for those of you who actually go past the first page). So here they are! Please enjoy them even half as much as I do.

I couldn’t contain my excitement when I got them, so I put them on to watch TV : )

I also picked up a fabulously bright lipstick from Illamasqua, which doesn’t translate quite as well onscreen, but is wonderful nonetheless.

So enough about that. I just wanted to share some of my joy with you all! Hope you are all having a wonderful day!

§ 2 Responses to happy birthday to me!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading happy birthday to me! at les remarquables.

meta

