colour punch

September 7, 2011 § 1 Comment

Let me preface this post by saying that I am NOT neked in these pictures. I am, in fact, in a strapless dress. This lipstick was the first bright colour I ever bought. I never thought I could wear brights or reds until I found my perfect red. It’s really like finding your perfect partner. It just all clicks once you do. It’s also just my luck that once I find my perfect red, it is discontinued. But I intend to keep it for as long as possible and hopefully I can find a new perfect red in the future. So this NARS lipstick in Transiberian started it all for me. If ever feeling a little bit down, red lipstick really does perk one up, I must say. (And p.s. NARS lipsticks are creamy, wonderful and brilliantly colored. Some of my favs).

The nails are an ode to the upcoming fall weather, since here in Vancouver it is beautiful and smokin’ hot (I’m not complaining). But I do love dark colours on my nails, and am starting to move away from summer’s brights into fall’s deep and rich colours. The colour is Russian Navy by OPI, something I’ve had in my kit for a long time and have recently fallen for once again (isn’t that how style works?) I think that’s part of what I love about fashion. Everything old is new again. Enjoy!

§ One Response to colour punch

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading colour punch at les remarquables.

meta

