transitions

August 16, 2011 § 1 Comment

As the summer winds down (much to my dismay, because as my fellow Vancouverites know, we barely had one!) I am starting to think about fall. At first I was quite reluctant to think about going back to school in the rain, and then I kind of started to get excited about fall’s fashions. One item in particular has piqued my interest and that is a pair of booties I purchased from H&M. As you may know from a previous post I have been looking unsuccessfully for the right pair of booties (I am so picky its ridiculous and quite irritating). I finally waltzed into H&M with my girlfriends looking for a last minute outfit for our girls night out and walked straight into these boots (and for only $50!). By the way they have a lot of cute fall pieces there, including a Mulberry-like bag in a mustard colour that I adore. Anyways, here they are:

I have been wearing them with skirts, shorts and boots and am very excited to wear them with tights and jeans for fall. They are comfortable, casual and have a heel which I love because it makes my short little legs look longer! They are the perfect transition piece.

§ One Response to transitions

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading transitions at les remarquables.

meta

