summer time, summer dress

August 8, 2011 § 2 Comments

I must say I do feel quite narcissistic posting pictures of myself, but I suppose that’s the point of a style blog isnt it- to show some personal style? Anyways, here is an outfit I have concocted and posted with some trepidation. Thanks to my beautiful friend Yasmine for her handy work with the pictures, and for not laughing at me while I’m trying to take a “natural but cool but edgy but pretty” picture.

The dress is from Forever 21, something I picked up while on vacation (I find Forever 21 varies by location, and this one was good. The one in Vancouver is remarkably not the best, even though it is two floors). I wear this dress all the time, its comfortable and I love the ikat-esque print. I have been living in this hat from Aritzia all summer. My hair is finally at a length where I feel I can wear hats, and this one is my favorite. The shoes are from Zara that I bought last summer, and the clutch is vintage (I stole it from my sisters closet). The heels can be switched out for sandals or flip flops for a more casual and comfortable look (but i looooove heels 🙂


§ 2 Responses to summer time, summer dress

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading summer time, summer dress at les remarquables.

meta

